On this Spot in July of 2012, Nothing Much Happened

To clarify, this is a post about not posting regularly. You’ve read them before no doubt, in fact you’ve probably written a few yourself. I’m not writing this because I really don’t have anything else to write about, I’m writing this to get the wheels turning again. You’ve been warned.

Having trouble sleeping: keep reading.

Need to procrastinate: keep reading.

Enjoy reading another perspective on a shared experience: keep reading. 

Image

I’m a big Seth Godin fan, and as a loyal reader I am routinely cautioned against the temptation to publish a shoddy blog post or tweet for the sake of publishing. I freely admit that this post violates that rule, sorry Seth. There is no question though that our collective attention spans are quite short and in this hyper-saturated media-crazed era saying less is more.

The gist of this post could be communicated with the attached photo (made with my new favorite app called “Over”) and three little words – Less. Is. More. But in this case just posting the picture would not have helped me push through my bloginertia. 

So humor me and stay-tuned for the next brilliant, cutting-edge and thought-provoking installment of the LoomisBurton Blog.

I promise that on that date something will actually happen.

One thought on “On this Spot in July of 2012, Nothing Much Happened

Leave a Reply

